Art@Bay at Sarasota Visual Art – Art After Dark: On the Record

DJ Brian Oblivion – he was spinning Gang of Four when I took this photo

My students looked at me as if they always thought I might be a nerd and I had just confirmed their suspicions.  Had I done anything fun this weekend?  Yes.  I went to the museum.

To be fair to my street cred, my visit to the museum did include alcohol, a DJ, and night-time schmoozing (oh, I hate that word, but it’s too accurate to substitute).  The Tampa Museum of Art hosts a quarterly event called Art After Dark.  The event opened the museum’s doors well past its usual bed time for a vinyl record themed party.

Click here to read the rest of the article

Leave a Reply

